The Linda Gage Memorial Award - 2004

This is the eighth year the competition has run and has attracted entries from a wide range of colleges and universities around the United Kingdom. The brief was to produce a short radio feature (maximum 4 minutes) that demonstrated the entrant's production and presentation skills and made full creative use of the medium of sound.

In previous years there has often been one entry that stood out over and above others. This year there were a number of high quality entries and the judges had a difficult task in choosing a winner.

The winning entry was submitted by Liz Lane, a student from the London College of Printing in London.

In making the award to Liz Lane, the judges commented that her entry "Identity Theft" was a good story, well told and had them thinking.

The award was presented to Liz at the Student Radio Awards in London on the 19th November.

This year's winner, Liz Lane, accepting here award from LBC's Mark Flanagan at the 2004 Student Radio Awards.

This year's winner, Liz Lane, with the hosts of  this yearsStudent Radio Awards, Jo Whiley (left) and Steve Lamacq (right).

We are grateful to Independent Radio News, Broadcast Training Ltd, The Radio Magazine and the Radio Academy for supporting this year's prizes.

Back to Awards Page

Return to Home Page